Starbucks Coffee and High Fashion…

Once again, I have found myself surfing the web for knitwear – not in a shopping way (especially since I can’t buy clothes until April…just a personal challenge I’m doing), but in a inspiration way.  Now don’t let these big designer names fool you into thinking I have become some fashion obsessed snob – quite frankly, I have only heard of some of these designers and don’t generally give a hoot about brand names, but figured giving them some credit would be the courteous thing to do…you’re welcome!

C'est Moi!

C'est Moi!

Nope. I am still Tara – ski bumming, babysitting, knitting Tara. Just to remind you, this is how I looked this morning…and yes…I did leave the house in this outfit. I only went to Starbucks to study my Nutrition Course, but regardless, it’s casual at it’s finest. There are many perks to living in Whistler and the casual dress is definitely one of them!! At least I wasn’t wearing my ski boots…

So back to the point of this post.

These are some knitted items I came across on the web today while I was “studying” nutrition – oops…it’s hard to stay on track sometimes!

Moth-eaten sweaters by Alexander Wang Spring 2009

LOVE the sweater on the left. Anytime clothes look a little rattier than the average person would like, I am totally down.

Not sure who’s design this is, but I love it. Complete with the princess crown! I am totally a princess, but not your average kind…I have a feeling she isn’t either…

Milan DG - Fall/Winter 2010

Haha…YES! Awesome on so many levels. I would love to see her try to keep up with me on skis in that outfit. But if she’s wearing goggles, I won’t doubt her…she must be legit…

More Faire Isle Knits

ENOUGH WITH THE GOGGLES!

Stella McCartney, Sonia Rykiel, Celine

I really just wanted the McCartney over-sized cardigan on the left, but these pictures were already grouped together. ANYTHING over-sized in clothing is my best-friend. Now that orange melting concoction in the middle may be an exception to my rule…

Irina Shabayeva Fall 2010

So if any of you have watched Project Runway over the years, Irina Shabayeva was one of the designers who won. I was so excited when a KNITTER won! Obviously she doesn’t just knit, but if I remember correctly, she hand-knit this shrug herself. Now this may be a classic case of it takes a knitter to know a knitter, but I can only imagine how long that would have taken her! So much respect from this girl. Not only is it knitted, but it is knitted feathers! – I can’t get enough of feathers…My first tattoo?…quite possibly a feather (still to be determined).

Well that’s probably enough.

On a side note – I quite enjoyed the Blonde Roast coffee from Starbucks this morning. Give it a try if you haven’t already…

CHEERS.

Leave a Reply

