Ski Bunnies!

So there’s a reason that I’m a “Powder Hound,” and that reason is spelled D.A.D. Luckily I had the glorious opportunity to hang with my Dad in one of the most powderific places I know – Snowbird Ski Resort in Utah.

And it turned out to be one of the best powder weeks we’ve had at Snowbird. Here’s some proof in pictures. Not that anyone particularly cares, but heck, this is my blog and I want to re-live the magic…yet again!

My Dad - still ripping hard!

Sister Becki charging...

My husband Dan eating the pow...

Me in my happy place 🙂

Mmm…such great times.

But anyway, the reason for this post – being as this is a knitting blog – was to share with you what knitting project I was working on while in Utah.

Here’s the pattern I came across at lionbrand.com

Adorable right?! And it was extremely easy and fast to crochet – something that was MUCH needed for me since all I ever seem to do are long, tedious knitting projects like sweaters!

Me happily working away on my bunny blankie on route back to Canada...

Love this road trip...

I wasn’t exactly done the blankie by the time I got home. This was a 20 hour drive, so there was plenty of time, but apparently knitting in a car makes me car sick.

But here he is…

He’s obviously not exactly like the pattern…I tried to do the embroidered face, but it was a nightmare. So two button eyes it is! Kinda creepy…but kinda vintage-looking.

I guess this means it’s onto the next project…

Leave a Reply

